Baby Products… Formaldehyde… WHAT!?!?!

July 17, 2009 at 9:15 am Leave a comment

In yesterday’s post I mentioned that many popular baby products contain formaldehyde. After thinking about it last night, I realized I had more to say on that topic.

Specifically, WHAT ARE THEY THINKING!?!?

If you haven’t yet read about the findings of the new study that uncovered this, you can read about it in the USA Today article Group finds carcinogens in kids bath products.

As a mom and a consumer I find this completely unacceptable. We entrust the health of our children to these organizations and this is the best they can do?

From now on I plan to question everything.

Don’t take for granted that just because something is made for kids that it is safe. Choose all natural options when you can. At my local organic food store a bar of all natural soap is less than $2. I use it on my kid’s bodies and as a shampoo. Simple, cheap and I know exactly what each ingredient is on the label.

I hope you’ll join me in choosing more natural choices for your family.

Isabelle

Entry filed under: For Mom.

Safe, Non-Toxic Nailpolish for Kids If Households Were Run Like Big Corporations

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Isabelle

Wife. Mother. Obsessive Shopper.

At 32 years old I love my life. I have a great husband and two beautiful children that complete me perfectly.

This blog is my ramblings and the things for babies, toddlers and moms that I come across that make me say "that's cool".

