Monsters, Monsters Go Away…

July 9, 2009 at 6:44 pm Leave a comment

My son has recently started to be afraid of monsters. Now every night before bed our routine includes the usual stories, lullabies, hugs and kisses… and promises that we will “keep the monsters away!”

We’ve tried telling him Grandpa drove them far away in his truck and that Spiderman rounded them up and got rid of them, but to no avail.

So I decided it was time to get creative and concoct a “Monster Away Spray”. For now it is just water in an old plant sprayer but it works like a charm. Of course once he gets a little older this may not cut it (if he’s still afraid of monsters that is) so I may need to consider something more tangible. I was thinking of adding essential oils to the water so he could smell it doing something.

For those who want a ready-to-go solution, check out Monster Go Away Spray. It is an all natural product that comes in a funky silver bottle and smells of lavender and sweet orange.

Isabelle

Entry filed under: For Mom, For Toddlers.

Shoes that are SUPPOSED to Squeak A Fun and Functional Personalized Gift

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Isabelle

Wife. Mother. Obsessive Shopper.

At 32 years old I love my life. I have a great husband and two beautiful children that complete me perfectly.

This blog is my ramblings and the things for babies, toddlers and moms that I come across that make me say "that's cool".

