A Unique Baby Book Idea

July 3, 2009 at 7:12 pm Leave a comment

ike_book Kids really do say the darndest things! My son, who is now three, has quite the vocabulary and puts my husband and I in stitches most of the time.
 
I’ve started a scrapbook for him to capture those adorable phrases, but am terrible at keeping it up.
 

I find myself thinking “oh I’ll remember all of the funny things he said when I get around to finishing the book”. But let’s face it, I won’t.

That’s why when I saw this post about creating a unique keepsake book where you write sayings on individual cards, I thought it was the perfect solution. I can imagine how much I’ll enjoy reading each of those little cards for many years to come and laughing over the silly things he said.

I’ve already started making one for both my son and daughter (who only says a few words so far but is catching up to her big brother quickly). And although mine aren’t as fancy as this one, they will make beautiful keepsakes.

Read all about making a special book of your own at the Simple Song Blog.

Isabelle

Entry filed under: For Mom.

New Mom Bracelets – So Pretty! Happy 4th of July!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Isabelle

Wife. Mother. Obsessive Shopper.

At 32 years old I love my life. I have a great husband and two beautiful children that complete me perfectly.

This blog is my ramblings and the things for babies, toddlers and moms that I come across that make me say "that's cool".

